Simplify

So I walked into work today and three hours later I was sitting in HR with my HR director and direct supervisor being told that as much as I was liked by my peers and other supervisors, they coudln’t just create an alternate position for me.

After almost five years with the company..

Wow.

I called the hubby first..and apologized before I even said hello in tears.  After an hour I thought I was doing well until I called my most bestest wonderfulest friend in the world, Jael…who is a Mary Kay consultant. For those uninitiated into the world of Mary Kay, this week in Dallas is their annual “seminar.” This is where all of the consultants get together, meet the National Directors and such and basically have a very empowering experience. So an hour after I left work I sent her a text message basically saying that I had lost my job. She called me immediately and after about 5 minutes of mindless phone tag because still had my phone on “work mode/vibrate,” she told me that she loved me and that she was sorry….and then proceeded to tell me that she had walked out of a National Directors speech to call me, because I was that important to her.

That’s the sign of a true friend, someone who can make you break down and cry just by saying “You mean that much to me.”

I then sent Keith another text about an hour after that and said that I had been granted a $19 voucher from the local food co-op. I mentioned that it was the high point of my day. He reminded me that the high point of my day was waking up this morning knowing that he and my children were alive and well.

“Simplify” he wrote.

And that’s what it pretty much boils down to…simplify.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Simplify”

  1. ..And gasping for air « Wading in the Gene Pool Says:

    [...] ..And gasping for air By caliphoenix Not much to write today….it’s been a rough week…for more details visit my primary blog [...]

  2. Hyla Says:

    Visiting from blog hop. Im so sorry about your job. I hope something comes up for you.

    Sincerely
    Hyla

  3. wanda Says:

    Oh my. I have been behind on my Blog Hop visiting and decided just now to get to a few. I clicked on you first.
    I immediately felt sick reading your post. This country is going in the toilet! Last year, my husband was without a job for four long months. We have 3 teenagers! It was a near devastation!
    I completely understand where your heart is on this.
    I will be praying for you and your family. You’re right, simplify!
    Easier said than done. But you can do it.

    Do not be afraid…..God is still in control!

    Nice meetin ya!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

