Yes, it is possible

So even when I slack on updating my blog myself, I never miss visiting Mary over at Owlhaven. The woman is a Goddess on earth, full of humor and wisdom, and she’s probably the biggest reason why I started blogging again. She has managed again to astound me with her time management skills (Yes Mary, it takes skill to keep all of your hair attached to your scalp and live on 2-4 hours of sleep….) and has published a book entitled A Sane Woman’s Guide to Raising a Large Family. If you have children (at all people, you don’t need to have a small country sized family to enjoy the wisdom in this book) at all or are thinking of having children, Run, don’t walk, over to Amazon and BUY THE BOOK!!!!!!

I think my favorite gem from the book is on page 84. “Humor is one of a parents most powerful allies.” My husband has no issues teaching from a point of silliness, even resorting to fart humor to get his point across. Myself, it takes a little work to utilize my dry sense of humor into the appropriate level of silliness to get point across.  But it will work.   Just ask Mary.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Yes, it is possible”

  1. Davis Says:

    I agree on the value of using humor in parenting. My teenage son and I get along great, laughing together all the time. I’ll have to check that out. Thanks.

  2. owlhaven Says:

    I think it’s more like 5 hours a sleep a night… 🙂

    Thanks so much for the mentio– I really appreciate it!!!!

    Mary, mom to many

Leave a Reply

