Emailing on Autopilot, huh?

I use Gmail as my primary email address and for the most part I am very happy about it.  I logged into today and noticed a new link on the top of the page.  It’s called Gmail Autopilot.  It will respond to your email for you.

Excuse me?  I have enough difficult monitoring my own tone in email…I doubt an automated system will do better.  I’m too damn snarky for that….

What happens if a sender and recipient both have Autopilot on?
Two Gmail accounts can happily converse with each other for up to three messages each. Beyond that, our experiments have shown a significant decline in the quality ranking of Autopilot’s responses and further messages may commit you to dinner parties or baby namings in which you have no interest.

Unbelievable.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

